The University of Arizona Alfie Norville Gem & Mineral Museum (formally known as the Mineral Museum) is a non-profit organization through the University of Arizona Foundation. The museum occupies one wing of the Historic Pima County Courthouse in Downtown Tucson, AZ. 

The University of Arizona was founded in 1885, and a portion of the mineral collection dates back to 1892, when it was the core of the Territorial Museum. The Mineral Museum was officially recognized in 1919. The Mineral Museum first started conducting tours during the 1950’s. The museum is a 100% donation and loan based collection. We are extremely grateful for our donors and supporters. 

The museum's collection was recently moved from the basement of Flandrau Science Center and Space Planetarium into the newly renovated Pima County Courthouse at 115 N Church Ave Tucson, AZ 85701. The museum has 12,000 square feet of exhibit space with 3 major galleries: Mineral Evolution, Arizona Gallery, & Gem Gallery. The museum has many interactives, touchables, and digital content (video, photos, audio, and visuals).